The Non-Christmas Wish List


It really is depressing me, that i can’t think of anything to tell anyone I want for Christmas. I think there are lots of things I want, but very few of them can be bought by other people, or even for me. A lot of it I am still debating on.

Books [Bookworm/BN]-GiftCards
Shoe-Rack [something to put shoes on in the hallway]
Scarves… [yes, more scarves]

The only things I can really think of are summer items… not very practical Christmas gifts huh? A New Grill… A Sakura Tree… A Fireplace… A Patio/Porch Set… A Pool…

A new Entertainment center, something wood, interesting looking, long and low like a bench? Something from Pier One??? Decorative? Fits along that wall…

Pretty Things and Vacations make me happy…?

Well I want my bathroom ceiling, my kitchen painted, my house clean, the dining room paint finished, I want my back-room cleaned out, the basement sorted… Yeah…

Ok, So… I guess I am NOT the easiest person in the world to buy for. Why? Because I have most of what I want already and what’s left over isn’t easily asked for. So, here it is, my compendium of crazy things I thought I might -want-…

PS3 ION 299.99

Grid PS3 49.99

Grid PS3 or PC 49.99

Need For Speed Undercover PS3

Need For Speed Undercover PS3 or PC 59.99

So here’s the dilema, do I get them for the PS3? Or the PC? Since I have always had an issue with the console controllers being trickier than a keyboard I thought I wouldn’t mind having a Racing Wheel…Unfortunately, as seen below they are a bit… expensive. My guy thinks this is the perfect time to get one, via someone else. Why? Because even though I am arguing I won’t use it a TON, and there are only the 2 games right now. He thinks I spend enough time on racing games, to justify such an expensive object for my affections.

Rocketfish™ - Pro Wireless Racing Wheel for PlayStation 3 79.99

Rocketfish™ - Pro Wireless Racing Wheel for PlayStation 3 79.99

So, I liked Fable 1, and Fable 2 sounds great, sadly they have only made it for the XBOX360 so far. So, Unless I get an XBOX I can’t play it. Dilema huh? Well the XBOX is 199.99 at the very least, and the reviews for Fable2 aren’t all that promising… So, I think for now at least I will set that thought aside…

Prince of Persia PS3

Prince of Persia PS3

I liked Prince of Persia: Rival Swords, which is the Wii version of Price of Persia: The Two Thrones… I liked it, and actually FINISHED the game, because the having to move my arms and control it with the Wii was a rather fun and interesting thing. So, Now the question. “Prince of Persia” has just been realeased but its not on the Wii, will I still like it? I don’t know…..

Ok enough with the games, I am already playing WarhammerOnline, Left4Dead, I have to finish FallOut and find time to play Deadspace as well as rockband… Do I really NEED to ask for more games for christmas?

Propably not.

So whats next? I like to read… so Gift Certificates for the used book store or Barnes and Nobles are good.

Food is Good, Clothes are good but I really should get RID of some of my clothes before I get anymore… I just bought a “really cheap” pair of boots for myself because shoe shopping for me, is hard. IF I had the money THESE are the shoes I would KILL to own…

Desdemona 335.00

Desdemona 335.00

Lady Grey 335.00

Lady Grey 335.00

Kelly 265.00

Kelly 265.00

Yeah, I can reallly see someone buying me a few dozen pairs of Fluevog shoes…. To say the least, the rest of my style is just as crazy as those really awesome designer shoes. So fashion + me + christmas = really hard.

Home Decor? On a not-so-practical I have no idea where I would put it, and its expensive [note the following images are all handcrafted from around the world and over 100$ each…. thus why they are not on my list…] I only grabbed a FEW examples of things I MIGHT like, so this is NOT necessarily what I WANT.

Decorative Screen

Elephant Bench

Nifty Looking Chest...

Ahem… Yeah… Other impractical odds and ends [steampunk, rennassaince, ect] I like them, but when do I honestly get to wear any of the costume pieces I have already? Its nice to look at but I’ve run out of space…

Man…. I really DON’T have a Christmas list do I??? Damn my expensive tastes.

One thought on “The Non-Christmas Wish List

  1. […] The Non Christmas Wish List powered by Orange Elephants amp Coffee Posted by root 32 minutes ago (https://orangeelephants.wordpress.com) Just another wordpress com weblog a patio porch set a pool a new entertainment center something wood decorative fits along that wall pretty things and vacations make me subscribe to this comment feed via rss notify me of follow up comments via what is quo Discuss  |  Bury |  News | The Non Christmas Wish List powered by Orange Elephants amp Coffee […]

Leave a Reply

