Time=Forward


ScreenSaver Clock.

Screen-Saver Clock

 

If you are unfortunate enough to live somewhere that follows “day-light savings time” then you just lost an hour. Some claim you don’t actually loose an hour. However your perception of it certainly gets all messed up.

“Is it 2pm yesterday? or 3pm today?” Was the first thing out of my mouth this morning. Preeceding even my request for coffee… As it turned out, when I woke up it was 2pm today, and 1pm yesterday. I hadn’t reset the clock in the bedroom before I went to sleep, but it got changed on me this morning. Wonderful.

While I do have a slight obsession with clocks, most of the ones in my house don’t work. There is a working one in the kitchen, not including the microwave and stove clocks which both work. The dining room has 1 unfunctioning clock. My bedroom has 2 unfunctioning clocks and 1 working LCD clock. The living room, and computer room are bare of clocks unless of course you count the laptop and computer, or tv. Which are certainly valid.

Canadian Fire Alarm Clock: Just in case you need an ultra-loud ultra-scarry alarm.

Canadian Fire Alarm Clock: Just in case you need an ultra-loud ultra-scarry alarm

  I had fully intended upon waking up to do some artwork. However I got a call to watch my niece AaliyaNora and wandered over there half asleep. Together we lost 2 hours during the mid-afternoon nap all nice and cozy on the couch. So in lack of anything intresting of mine to show you… I decided I had better just share this:
This is amazing, too bad its not orange.

This is amazing, too bad its not orange.

I couldn’t find any nice elephant clocks but I did find this mechanical elephant. I found an article about it on Gizmo Watch, they have many more pictures of this amazing beast, I promise.
And then there is this:
The Sultans Elephant / The Great Elephant

The Sultans Elephant / The Great Elephant

The sultans elephant, the great elephant… who cares what its called I want to ride it. This was the first thing to come up for “Mechanical Elephant” on the google search… It’s called “The Great Elephant” as part of Las Machines de l’Ile in Nante.

 It also appears to be the same as “The Sultans Elephant” which was found on Artichoke‘s site, listed as part of the 2006 show by Royal de Luxe

Leave a Reply

