Don’t you worry I am doing my part to stop HIV, I am protecting my crack pipe!


So I have to say that I have witness the best thing ever. All about how I can get needles for $3 for 10… oh my.

Let me start at the beginning….

I had to go to see a speaker that specialized in HIV/AIDS awareness. It all started out fine and dandy.. He went on to some very good points and different condoms. Then I knew it was going downhill when he started talking about dental damns. Oh my, I thought it was bad when he opened up the condom and was showing us all about it.. then he opened the…. DENTAL DAMN! I never want to see a grown man stretch one of those over his face… EVER AGAIN! Next we talked about drugs and how substance abuse goes hand in hand with HIV/AIDS. Where the conversation headed, still boggles my mind! He then broke out a bag of “goodies.” There was many things in this bag that I thought that I would never see in my life at all. One of the things included a type for a crack pipe. He said that people cut theirs lips on the pipes and this tip prevented that. I couldn’t believe my ears. He was like you can take this and use your tip so you don’t cut your lips! I was like omg only in Utica XD And then he was telling me us that in Onondaga county, you can walk into any pharmacy, and get 10 new needles for $3 no questions asked. Hey that would be good to know… IF I WERE A HEROINE ADDICT! And they wonder why this area is starting to go to pieces. Yes, I would rather have people use new needles, instead of used ones to cut down on infection. But should it be made this easy..?

So the next time you are out doing your drugs, whether it be shooting up or smoking that crack, remember to ask yourself this…..

AM I BEING SAFE ABOUT THIS…? Did I get my crack pipe cover? Or, maybe I should go buy new needles at the pharmacy?

This was a very interesting day none the less=:p

~ReXxX Photography

Leave a Reply

