viewing:Pictures


This week felt busier than usual, which makes sense in a way. Usually on monday/wensday I’d be at Aikido in the evenings. Since I jammed my toe -_- I didn’t go. I did however keep busy, which made everything seem a bit odd. I took some pictures this week, and now that it’s over I’ll post a few.

On Monday while hanging out at our house, Howard, Hiro, and I got the bright idea to go play pool.

Howard playing Pool @ Hippo's, Yorkville NY 4-20

Howard playing pool @ Hippo's Yorkville NY 4-20

Hiro playing pool @ Hippo's, Yorkville NY 4-20

Hiro playing pool @ Hippo's Yorkville NY 4-20

On Wednesday I was hungry. Howard, Howard/Andy, Hiro, Adam, and I went to Mitsubas.

Was this Octopus he had? @ Mitsuba's, New Hartford NY

Was this Octopus he had? @ Mitsuba's New Hartford NY 4-22

Mmmm good food... @ Mitsuba's, New Hartford NY 4-22

Mmmm good food... @ Mitsuba's New Hartford NY 4-22

Then we came back to my place. Hiro and Howard played a game of Go, then Hiro attempted to teach me to play Shogi while Howard attempted to teach Howard/Andy how to play Go. Then, we played rock band, sorry no pictures of that.

Krista vs. Hiro... Can you tell I don't know how to play Shogi? @ home 4-22

Krista vs. Hiro... Can you tell I don't know how to play Shogi? 4-22

Howard vs. h=Howard/Andy, playing GO @ home 4-22

howard vs. howard, playing GO 4-22

On Friday I snapped a picture of one of my favorite food places as I was driving by. They opened a few weeks ago and I have yet to see the line any shorter. Must grab van + people and go order, and eat while sitting on/in van or table (if one is free) mmmm foood….

the line @ VOSS, Yorkville NY

the line @ VOSS Yorkville NY

On Friday it was Draculatron @ That Place…

The crowd during Draculatron @ That Place, Utica NY

The crowd during Draculatron @ That Place, Utica NY

wait, which of us is taking the picture again? @ That Place 4-22

wait, which of us is taking the picture again? @ That Place, Utica NY 4-22

don't poke the evil people in the dark and shady corner outside @ That Place Utica NY 4-22

don't poke the evil people in the dark and shady corner outside @ That Place Utica NY 4-22

At some point Saturday while walking back from Mojo’s Cafe (sorry camera died.) We started talking about the top 10 foods you must try in America. We failed to find 10. In no particular order: Ben and Jerrys Ice Cream, Philly Cheese Steaks……. We ran out here. Then we started thinking about foods to try in Central New York/NYS… Pizza, Chicken Wings, Utica-Greens, Voss’s (which led to a discussion about bbq sauces, and fried chicken and how they differ from place to place), Half-Moons…

We sort of realized that its impossible to make any type of definitive list for things to try. /sad.

One thought on “viewing:Pictures

  1. hiro says:

    Wow, I see myself. I feel like I’m famous now!! Thanks for sharing a good time.

Leave a Reply

