A Disturbing Trend.


This is a disturbing trend, my third consecutive picnic post. Why? Because things keep coming up to change my mind. So here’s the deal.

  • This weekend (either saturday or sunday) I might be at proctor park reading a book… If someone says they want to meet up, thats great.
  • Sunday June 21st Fathers Day… Sylvan Beach (near the pier) aprox noonish.

After consulting my mother, and a few others it seemed easiest for me to mesh everything together.  That particular sunday most people seem to be free, but, it was fathers day. My dad has a boat which I am sure he will be putting in the water of Oneida lake soon. So while gnawing at myself wishing I could still have a picnic that day I realized there was an easier way to do this. Move the whole thing to Sylvan Beach near the pier. That way, I can invite my father and cook him up something to eat when he’s done playing on the boat. My mother seemed to think this was a decent idea. So, barring any horrible mishaps thats where I will be.

Now, anyone is welcome to join me up there. The added bonus of Sylvan Beach is they have grills, and, a beach. Heck there is even an amusment park for the little ones if those of my friends with imps bring them (or come!)

So, invite your friends, your familes… bring your own food, and I’ll see you there.

The downfall that I can see right now, is some of my friends (who might want to come) may not have transportation. Sylvan Beach is a bit far if you don’t have a car. The Solution: CALL ME, if you really want to come up to hang out… I’ll round up a few volunteers and we’ll all carpool. Which has a side-bonus of saving some money if we pile the cars full… since they charge by the hour to park up there now.

If you can make it, great… If you can’t well I have front poarch furniture and a grill in my driveway. Just stop by for dinner sometime. Not as great as a fully planned (or semi-hastily, bungled plan) huge gathering of people but hey, it works.

There are a few other things I want to write about, but I’ll leave this post be and get back here later this evening to write.

Leave a Reply

