free entertainment in bookstores


For as long as I can remember I have taken what most would call “normal activities” and tried to make them slightly more entertaining for myself and others. Some might find such methods useful since going out to do anything generally requires money. I personally enjoy making people laugh.

When you go to a bookstore you generally go with something in mind you want to purchase. If I go alone I will admit I take a cup of coffee, find a book, sit down and start reading … some books require me to return to finish them only because I run out of coffee. However, I prefer going with a friend that is in search of a book and looking for the most ridiculous titles to laugh at and wonder why and how such books get published.

circa 2004, bookstore in Syracuse, NY

circa 2004, bookstore in Syracuse, NY

Thursday evening Reality felt the need to go buy a new book and took me along on this adventure. So in standard fashion I began scanning the shelves for entertaining titles.

discovered in the reference section

discovered in the reference section

This book holds the information on the countries that are the easiest to relocate to and gain citizenship,.. bring back the draft and this book will be flying off the shelves. Also just as fun is looking for titles that could be about yourself or whoever you take with you.

I guess I am going to have to rename my autobiography

I guess I am going to have to rename my autobiography

This is an activity that you can honestly spend hours doing (in a store large enough). And after much laughter you have spent not one cent.

Leave a Reply

