I appear to have dissapeared.


At seven pm I decided to take a nap. Of course things don’t always go as planned. My phone began to conspire against me, texts were recieved from my mother, silverishaura, a phone call, and yet another phone call. “So you are alive, I was beginning to worry! No blog, no twitter, no phone calls, no online presence.” That is to the best of my memory along the lines of what was said to me by FallenAphrodite  the moment I picked up the phone. So I’ve given up on sleep it’s now 10pm.

Since I am certain more than one person is wondering what in the world I’ve been doing the past few weeks let me up date you.

1: Many many many many books, in fact I killed my bank account.

  • Lynsay Sands: A bite to remember, The Accidental vampire, Vampires are forever, Bite me if you can, Love Bites.
  • Cheyenne McCray: Demons not included, Forbidden Magic
  • Rachael Caine: Chill Factor, Heat Stroke, Ill Wind.
  • Angie Fox: Accidental Demon Slay
  • Tammy Kay: Breath of Fire
  • Diana Rowland: Mark of the Demon
  • Yasmine Galenorn: Demon Mistress
  • Laura Adrian: Veil of Midnight
  • Suzan Sizemore: Primal Heat, I burn for you.
  • Katie MacAlister: Sex and the Single Vampire, A Girls Guide to Vampires, Even Vampires get the Blues, Zen and the art of Vampires, Courching Vampire hidden fang.
  • Christine Feehan: Dark Prince

These are in no particular order, nor did I put them in series order since my local BN seems to never have the “next one” so I wound up skipping around quite a bit. Since this is such a long list, I won’t be going through book by book on what was good. If you would like to know what I thought of a certain one I’d be happy to enlighten you just leave a comment.

Somewhere amid all the book reading: I made Pierogi’s for and helped out at my cousins graduation party who’s theme was “International” and surprisingly enough the 50 or so mcdonalds burgers were the first thing to run out (……….)

Then there was the fourth of july…

Then I had a Family Reunion, on the same day as Howards Mothers Birthday. So rush rush.

With the realization that if I bought any more books I’d be in some preety hot water financially (as it is I can’t quite stretch the shoe-string enough to go to Aikido right now.) I decided to use my 60 or so BestBuy Rewards Zone certificates to purchase Sims3.

After a bit of mucking /around I settled on starting a game with 2 brothers on 7/10… They got married, and each had a kid.

Screenshot-2The picture above is from one of the first saves on 7/11, and I was determined to do this all without cheating. Raise the family, build the house. The whole nine. After awhile the family grew up, kids got married off while I kept the origional four around to help their kids raise kids. I suceeded in getting 3 of the 4 their lifetime happiness… Then as my second-gen household got bigger, I started moving the elders out, and some of the kids too. At some point I was wandering around town looking for a likely husband/wife canadate for a sim and realized almost everyone I was comming across had my sims last names. Cousins, sisters, brothers. ect.

So I went into town mode, wondering what on earth was happening. Sure enough several of  the orig families had died off. There was a heavy population of elders, and just a few young adults and kids lurking around. So I moved some folks around then took advantage of the Exchange and downloaded a bunch of “new blood” for my game and started seeding. The population increase worked out, but… I was still certain that if I didnt do something fast I would have the same thing happen all over again.

So, I finished moving the elders, and kept the second-youngest of the second-gen “Marissa” in the house with her two kids. I then went into create a sim mode, and dropped in four new guys I created. All with new last names. I made two of the guys marry the two kids (so they now have different last names) and moved one set out. Another of the new guys got married and adopted. “Marissa” is working on the heartbreaker achievment and a rock star career, so she has another kid on the way. This one to carry on the “bloodline” such as it is. Funny enough Marissa and her 3 siblings are all adopted, while her “cousins” are all actual decendants. They are wandering around town carrying on life quite well.

So now I have this dilema, do I move out her, and her kid when her kid gets married and keep working on the “new” families? Or, keep the family name going… At any rate the game is addicting. Oh, and just in case you were wondering, the family is now “Rich” and this… is the updated house.

Screenshot-8Screenshot-5

Tagged , ,

One thought on “I appear to have dissapeared.

  1. Cinnamon says:

    I too, got Sims 3 (the day it came out) and I had to stop my addiction after a month or two. I have a family of (ironically) my boyfriend & I, and we have three boys (two toddlers, one baby whos birthday is coming up in a day) as well as 3 female triplet newborns! I too, used no cheats, but I did use my points to have both of them have a high fertility thing, so that’s how the triplets came about >_< I was just hoping to have twins, oh well.

    I also have a second household with two parents (lesbians) to a teen girl (one of the lesbians was pregnant when I began, she was a Sims3 creation that I decided to play), they also have an adopted son and a female adult roommate who essentially cares for the household while the two women work. This one is harder than my other one, because I am very focused on maxing out everyone's skills instead of just breeding haha!

    Anyways, once the game started interfering with work, I had to put it away indefinitely. Kinda sucks, but I have bills to pay. :P

Leave a Reply

